space-oddity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

grab bag

i'm listening to john lennon's "oh yoko". .. i once dated a guy who insisted on calling me "poco-ono". this .. was no good. this was back during my long haired days, and i'm guessing he figured i was the perfect blend of yoko ono and pocohantas (look-wise). yeah, i admit it; my features and long hair kind of gave off a native american flare (which, for the record, is not authentic. i'm chinese meets japanese meets generic-caucasian-from-midwestern-u.s.). yes, friends would find a reason to give me pocohantas bubblebath from the disney store, and gifts are always welcome (but gifts like this were never encouraged, but hey, whatever.. it was funny for them i suppose and made them feel a streak of comic genius whenever they presented me with coloring books filled with the adventures of john smith and pocohantas... yeah... i wasn't laughing either, but hey, who's counting..). anywho, i think that's where john (yeah, his name was john) picked up this whole "poco-ono" business. i remember being very annoyed and cross with him. i specifically remember saying, "look, i don't like you calling me this, and i really wish you'd stop," but no. no. he kept on, so i dumped his sorry ass ...and dumped him for many reasons, but i can't help feeling that this whole "poco-ono" pet name played some minor/major role in my final decision.

high school lovers. sheeeesh.

.

i looked up and noticed i still had my december calendar up on my wall. 2001. wowza. calendars just seem to disappear after january. there were none to be found. i ended up making my own for february. it's full of hearts and a childlike cupid and a big fat nipple. i guess i've committed myself to making a whole year's worth of calendar now. fun stuff.
i like the crafts.

.

i've always wanted to sing like annie lennox.

1:50 am - Wednesday, Feb. 20, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

attheshow
begrrl
demoderby
discodave
do-dolen
gotmedown
iota
kittybukkake
magicalpond
mew-mew
seethingblue
unclebob
terminal5