space-oddity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fucking shit

oh my god make them stop. for the past two days there have been men in work boots stomping up and down the hallway right outside my front door. they're drilling holes and pounding on stuff and talking very loudly (because they're drilling holes they can't hear each other), and they're telling dirty jokes and being really fucking annoying for 8 in the fucking morning. yeah, and i know 8 isn't so early to a lot of people, but when you work late, like i do, and not only that, but you've been working 12 hour days, like i have, and all you want to do is get more than six hours sleep (and seriously, that's all you want to do. you don't want to eat or watch t.v. or anything else. you just want to sleep), then 8 a.m. is fucking early. and i'm livid. grrrrr! yesterday, they came into my apartment while i was gone, and they drilled a hole straight through from my living room to the outside of my apartment and installed a big metal looking pole and nailed it to the middle of my wall. oh, and they left a big mess of saw dust and shavings for me to clean up all over my bookshelves and floor and stereo and cd's and they moved a bunch of shit and didn't put it back where they found it. for what? i don't know... because the management here hasn't notified anyone that this would be happening. so i called to complain this morning... at 8 this morning, when i was rudely awakened a second time. and the silly receptionist wouldn't transfer me to the real person that could actually do anything about this. all she did was "take down my comments" and "pass them along," which pissed me off. ....... and i'm pissed that i chose to live in such a shitty apartment where everything's run-down because the management thinks we're all just a bunch of stupid college kids who don't give a shit.

oh, and last week, there was a big fucking bulldozer thing just right outside my windows, digging for some reason that i'm not aware of. again, this happened in the morning, and again, i was never notified that this would be happening to me.

jesus. i hate this. i want to move today.

also, why do construction people here have to be so rednecky. i don't think their voices would be half as annoying if they didn't speak with a strong trashy southern twang.

8:56 am - 03.16.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

attheshow
begrrl
demoderby
discodave
do-dolen
gotmedown
iota
kittybukkake
magicalpond
mew-mew
seethingblue
unclebob
terminal5