space-oddity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

those useless trees

. . . ehh, i never did call my dad back like i said i would, and that was about two months ago. again, he called tonight, but again, i was out.
it's all very strange really. i mean, keith and i were sitting, watching t.v. earlier, and this commercial came on for the boys and girls club. normally, those kinds of things are a little on the cheesy side, and though it's no laughing matter, i sometimes giggle when they come on the television set, but this time around i didn't. they had ed harris on there talking about how it's important that you keep in touch with your children (yeah, ed harris, i know. what was he doing on there??) anyways, it made me start to think about my father, and as i about started to laugh at it all, i instead felt a little uneasy, if not a little sad,
so then, a couple hours later, keith and i are driving in my car, and i start talking about the lists of things that i've come up with in my head, the lists of things that i wish i could say to my father if he ever did end up calling for that one on one chat, all those important things that mean so much to me that i wish he knew, and at that very moment, little did i know that as i turned onto gill street, there was a message for me in the kitchen, telling me that he had called,
though i didn't know it was there until about an hour ago.

.

i don't know if i should call tomorrow.
i really don't know what to do.

.

so i go to bed now, listening to the trees.

1:50 a.m. - 2001-10-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

attheshow
begrrl
demoderby
discodave
do-dolen
gotmedown
iota
kittybukkake
magicalpond
mew-mew
seethingblue
unclebob
terminal5