space-oddity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

blubber

for months i've been searching for the quickest way home. the quickest way home from work the fastest route from the grocery to my porch the best way back from the bp station. this matters to me. i'm still finding shorter ways every day.. and it makes me uncomfortable. see, one day it should all come together. it will screw into place and make some sense. it will feel like a home.
still - i have feelings that tell me i will be moving at the end of july.

the search for stability.
the search for knowing the backs of your hands.

what matters.
this matters.

.

i told a man to go see am�lie. to use its tagline, i said, "she'll change your life." today he came by my work while i wasn't there and dropped an envelope off. inside, a card. little goldfish painted on the front. inside of that, some writing.

to my personal movie critic
a card to cheer you
up in case you are
feeling suicidal.
steve

man o man. he knows it.
yesterday, i so much wanted to stick my head in an oven.
it was the only thing i really wanted.

today was a little different.

4:53 am - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

attheshow
begrrl
demoderby
discodave
do-dolen
gotmedown
iota
kittybukkake
magicalpond
mew-mew
seethingblue
unclebob
terminal5