space-oddity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

can't sleep.

go to sleep go to sleep go to sleep.

i agreed to work extra hours tomorrow morning. this is why i am stupid.

go to sleep go to sleep go to sleep.

3:48 am - 08.08.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

still scheduling problems

at work tonight i had pumped myself full of coffee up until the very last minute of quitting time.. thinking it would give me the energy to do some moving and shuffling around here at home, and now that i'm off, i'm quickly crashing into this sedentary blob. who was i trying to fool?

and now i will be dull and tedious by typing about work. my fucking manager was not in today, so we could not have the big state-of-the-union conversation where i tell her she needs to let me make my own schedule; however, i did ask around, and the word on the street is that she'll actually most likely prolly let me do it. keep those fingers crossed, kids! i just hope she doesn't play the ol' short notice card on me, the leslie-i-would-like-to-help-you-but-because-you-have-waited-until-the-last-minute-to-discuss-this-with-me-i-simply-cannot-help-you card. dude, that would so blow goats.

the "dude" is for tiffany.

everything else was quite uneventful.

it was a good hair day, and that is all that i have to say.

1:15 am - 08.08.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

work and school

i slept until noon today. thinking about that makes me feel a little lazy, but i am feeling good, so fuck it.

i'm trying to motivate myself to get this new place in order, but lately when i have the time, i find myself daydreaming and staring at the walls. i suppose it's my inner-self telling me that i have to get my own mind in order before i even think about the rest of the mess. first things first. that kind of thing. i guess. it's pathetic.

it is raining.

i'm having anxiety about the school-and-work scheduling problem. i have decided, despite the wishes of others, that i should just go part-time this semester and work as much as i can, but even with the smaller school load, i am still having a difficult time trying to get work to cooperate. i'm hoping for a favor. we'll see who's feeling generous.

2:23 pm - 08.07.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

attheshow
begrrl
demoderby
discodave
do-dolen
gotmedown
iota
kittybukkake
magicalpond
mew-mew
seethingblue
unclebob
terminal5