space-oddity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

entry from a non-smoker

i'm listening to pulp's inside susan. makes me kind of feel bad that i hate all the susans i know. i love this song. makes me want to drive down a street lit with lamps late at night with my windows down, really fast, wearing sunglasses. dunno why. just does.
i just came back from walgreens. yes, that's what i did with my saturday night. i bought makeup and cigarettes. oh, but you don't smoke, leslie. that's right. i don't, but i did a minute ago. it just felt like an interesting thing to do. i smoked three quarters of one, and then i put it out on the stairs outside. the oil on my skin has absorbed the smell. it's interesting. i'll have to wash up soon. leave a girl alone, and she'll do some peculiar things.
ever see the movie clockwatchers? the four main characters are all temps in an office. they are treated like shit, just like the temps in my office. i'm treated like shit, too, 'cos i'm new, so i'm able to understand where the temps are coming from. a temp leaned over my cubicle today to tell me she liked my shoes. see, temps are okay.
i'm going to stop writing now 'cos all i'm really doing is typing to take up s p a c e.

yeehaw.

2:06 am - 09.15.02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

attheshow
begrrl
demoderby
discodave
do-dolen
gotmedown
iota
kittybukkake
magicalpond
mew-mew
seethingblue
unclebob
terminal5