space-oddity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

nla

when you're starving and you eat really quickly without taking the time to taste - it is like that. i'm having an interesting time figuring out which is best. it's all very difficult when you've been hungry for ages.

and people are freakshows. they form a wicked chain of inconsiderates. each one rubs the next the wrong way, and so on. please don't take your bad day out on me. i've got too many problems of my own. the vicious circle will stop here.

. . . moving on.

11:40 pm - 07.14.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

speeding, and i'm a moron, too

i just got a speeding ticket. i am so pissed at myself. livid. 62 in a 45. why were you going so fast??? well it is the fucking interstate. so they've been doing construction on i40 for about ten gazillion years now, and the speed's been reduced to 45, and it's shit for everyone. damnit damnit damnit.

ALSO, i am such a moron. i could not find my insurance card. !!! i nervously searched the car all over, and i just couldn't find it; however, i did manage to find a trail of very old and expired cards, and i gave one to the cop. i figured that he would look at it and laugh, but he actually wasn't a punk about it. i just have to bring the new one to court with me, and they'll drop the whole failed-to-show-proof-of-financial-responsibility charge. he was a motorcycle cop. i thought he'd be a big dick about everything, but instead he just wrote me a ticket and said he was sorry he had to do it, and then he thanked me for wearing my seatbelt.

oh, and another thing.. i don't have my current address on my driver's license, and i thought that he'd get me on that, too. he could have written me another citation for that, but instead he told me about all of the people who get seriously injured on the interstate and how difficult it is to track down their loved ones because they don't have current information on their i.d.'s. he had a point. i should probably get that stuff changed.

i pulled up to my apartment, and i decided to go through my glove compartment once more, and what did i find? the new insurance card. damnit damnit damnit.

glove compartment? i don't think i have ever typed or written those words before. it seems awfully foreign. glove compartment. why's it called that? hmm.

so the court date is august 25th. i think i'm going to show up and pull a not-guilty. try to take a defensive driving class or something. we'll see.

i guess it's not too bad. we all need someone to put us in check every now and again.

1:18 pm - 07.14.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

attheshow
begrrl
demoderby
discodave
do-dolen
gotmedown
iota
kittybukkake
magicalpond
mew-mew
seethingblue
unclebob
terminal5