space-oddity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

love and airports

errm... i'm exhausted, but i feel like i've accomplished a lot today, so exhaustion seems warranted.

i dropped mark off at the airport this morning. he's gone to korea for a couple of weeks. i've told some people this, and they've all said something like, "oh, you're at the taking-him-to-the-airport stage, are you?" well, yes. yes, i am. i mean, i did physically take him to the airport this morning. sheesh. anne at work asked me why i looked so tired, and i started to tell her about my busy day. as soon as i mentioned taking someone to the airport, she said, "is this the guy you went to get sushi and ben & jerry's with the other night? ... it is? are you in love with him?" excuse me? getting ice cream and taking someone to the airport automatically translates into love? i am confused.

i am confused regardless.

we ran into his ex-girlfriend at the bar last night. she is very pretty with a nice smile.

this, if you haven't already noticed, is me ripping the tape from my mouth. i'm doing it my way now, and i can't be bothered to limit myself on word count because i'm too worried about stepping on toes. this diary would have been without a point. just business. just worthless.

in other news.

i lusted after this coat again at work today. i actually tried on the blue this time, and an instant glow came over my face. i will have to buy it now. i am such a girl.

i go to sleep now.

2:36 am - 08.22.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

in between class

goodness, it's hot.

i love that i can come home from class and take my pants off for a little while. ahhhh, so nice.

i have the other class in a little bit, and then it's off to work for me, and i shall not return until the wee hours of the morning.

a busy bee.

2:26 pm - 08.21.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bad start

so i was just taking a look at my banking statement for my checking account online, and i noticed a pending charge that i didn't realize i had made. i called in to customer service to see what it was because i thought maybe i had lost a receipt, but no.... i wasn't losing my mind, i had gone to eat at a restaurant with keith the other night, and we split the bill. we paid 19 dollars a piece, and so not only did the place charge me for that, but then i guess they also decided to charge me for 46 dollars for some other table's meal. wha???? now i have to go back to the restaurant and ask them to give me a refund, but how?? hopefully, they'll have records, and they can see that my check card number had been charged twice in one night, and surely that would seem kind of dodgy.. yeah? i don't fucking know. i'm just a little pissed about this, and i have a feeling that it will turn into this big fucking ordeal.

fuck.

and today my shower really was the worst shower in the world. fucking freezing my ass off one minute, and then third degree burns the next.

i hope class goes well.

fingers crossed?

roger.

11:59 am - 08.21.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

attheshow
begrrl
demoderby
discodave
do-dolen
gotmedown
iota
kittybukkake
magicalpond
mew-mew
seethingblue
unclebob
terminal5