space-oddity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

wesley willis died the other day

this just in from valerie.

i am sad.

i will write more later.

12:07 am - 08.25.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

potato pancakes

drinking too much on an empty stomach. here i am.

i saw an old friend at the bar tonight and was surprised when he called out to me with my first and last name. who remembers last names these days? he had actually seen me through the windows of the store front and was thoughtful enough to stop inside to say hello. this made me feel social. overcome with excitement, i demanded a hug. we talked about people who i had tried to forget. i had an urge to reach over and twist his new dreadlocks between my fingers.

i played with the tape at work tonight. i wanted to tape my nose up in an old school pee-wee herman fashion. i wanted to poke my head into people's cubicles. i wanted to snort in their faces.

i have a date for sunday brunch. he will be coming over to make potato pancakes with apple sauce.

4:35 am - 08.23.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

attheshow
begrrl
demoderby
discodave
do-dolen
gotmedown
iota
kittybukkake
magicalpond
mew-mew
seethingblue
unclebob
terminal5