space-oddity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hotmail down

hotmail is sucking major wang right now. i typed up a spiffy little jewel of an email to be sent to my mister, but something has gone awry, and the server is not responding.

i guess some things will have to wait for tomorrow.

i was serious when i asked for help concerning my webcam problems. no, really, i know everyone's so anxious to lend a hand and all. no, really. someone help me already... sheesh.

i have to be at work in four and a half hours. when will i learn that it is okay to say no?

i color the sky with you. i let you choose the blue.

2:49 am - 08.26.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

webcam broken, sick girl

i just tried to reinstall my webcam after having it uninstalled for over a year. everything seemed to go just fine, and i was even able to test out the picture during installation, but after i restarted my computer, whenever i try to go into the program to use the camera, nothing happens. mister control-alt-delete is telling me the program is running, so what the fuck, dude? i unstalled and reinstalled a second time, and still, the same thing. can someone help me???

i have lived in my apartment for a month now, and i just realized that i have yet to call my dad to tell him i moved here. i mean, he knows i moved somewhere, but he doesn't know the address or anything. yeah, our communication has never been anything to brag about. i'll call him and ask why he didn't call me, and he'll tell me that he lost my phone number. yep. that's what will happen. just you wait and see.

slacker.

i skipped out on work yesterday because i am pathetic and had five or six or ten too many drinks on saturday night. yes, pathetic. let's say it together: pa-the-tic. goodness, i was feeling rough. i tried to carry out my day as if i hadn't ever felt sick before in my life. i still went through with the potato pancake date, and i even ventured out to wal-mart, but my body exposed me for the walking charade that i was (am) when i got to the video store. i'd like to personally thank hollywood video for having such a clean and easy to find restroom. i'd also like to apologize to the person who used the women's toilet after me. i know how the smell of vomit can linger. i am sorry.

yeah.

gross.

12:05 pm - 08.25.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

attheshow
begrrl
demoderby
discodave
do-dolen
gotmedown
iota
kittybukkake
magicalpond
mew-mew
seethingblue
unclebob
terminal5